Florida Is Tough On Drunk Drivers

Even if this is your first offense, a conviction for driving under the influence (DUI) can result in your driver's license being revoked for 180 days or more, fines of $500 or more and possibly even imprisonment. If you have been convicted before, the penalties increase substantially. And this does not even include hidden consequences like increased insurance rates.

Thankfully, you have the right to fight DUI charges and a dedicated criminal law attorney can help. At The Law Office of Cheyenne Whitfield, P.A., in Brandon, we provide drunk driving defense representation to people in the Tampa Bay area and the surrounding parts of Florida. We will work hard to prevent these charges from ruining your life.

DUI Charges Can Be Fought

People often plead guilty to DUI charges. They think that there is no way to fight the charges. That is not true. Just because you blew .08 or higher does not mean the case against you is locked in. There are many factors that need to be taken into consideration, not the least of which is whether the breath test was administered properly by the arresting officer.

We will carefully review the evidence against you to determine if there are any flaws. If we find weaknesses, we may be able to use them to have charges reduced or dismissed. Our knowledge of the law can benefit you, no matter how strong the case against you may seem.

Discuss The Drunk Driving Charge In A Consultation

Talk to a trusted lawyer who can educate you about the DUI charge you are facing and help you understand your options for fighting it. We encourage you to call us at 813-314-7231. You can also reach us by email. We are available 24/7. You can expect a prompt response.